Aliquam lorem ante, dapibus in, viverra quis, feugiat a, tellus. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. Quisque rutrum. Aenean imperdiet.

Latest News

    No posts were found.

Share this

Comparison of ready-to-cook meal delivery services

Companies such as Market GoodFood™, Cook it™, MissFresh™, Chefs Plate™ and HelloFresh™ that offer ready-to-cook meal delivery deliver at home all the ingredients and recipe cards needed for your chosen meals . Delivery is by box or bag with a chilled section allowing the ingredients to stay fresh during transport.

Why meal kits?

missfresh

Eat healthy

Ready-to-cook is a healthy alternative to ready-to-eat because it allows you to cook fresh foods and to dose yourself the amounts of fat and salt. In addition, the proposed recipes are generally balanced and complete. In addition, the recipes offered are generally balanced, often created with a nutritionist, and are perfect for your dinners.

Save times

The menu of the week is done in a few clicks and the ingredients are delivered once a week. Ready-to-cook companies aim to help people eat a varied, healthy, tasty and local diet while eliminating the planning time this can involve. No more headache and back and forth to the grocery store. In addition, most companies strive to create quick and simple recipes to reduce the time spent in the kitchen. Goodfood and Chefs plate offer specific plans for 15-minute recipes, while Cook it includes them on its regular menu and offers Express Dishes recipes. To make your life even easier, Cook it also offers you the possibility of receiving ready-to-eat meals (to be reheated in the microwave) for busy evenings.
Goodfood2
chefs plate

Cooking is fun

The fact that you have all the ingredients in exact quantities as well as recipe and clear recipe cards make meal preparation easy and pleasant, even novices can make dishes worthy of restaurants. The discovery of new ingredients, methods and dishes completes the experience.

Origin

The first meal kit delivery was made in 2007 by Middagsfrid (meaning “peace of the dinner”) in Sweden. But the concept has been taken over and popularized worldwide by the German company HelloFresh, which has since offered the service on 3 continents. In the United States, Blue Apron and Plated made the concept known. Internationally, the meal box sector is booming.

Comparison of meal kits services in Canada

To be included in this comparison, businesses must deliver at home throughout Quebec and have been in service for at least 1 year. Companies meeting these criteria are: Cook It™, GoodFood™, Chefs plate™, MissFresh™ and HelloFresh™. If you notice an error, please contact us as soon as possible using the form at the bottom of this page. Only plans with recipe choices are considered. Other companies such as Evoilà5 offer similar services but on a local basis and without delivery service.

Cook itTM Chefs PlateTM GoodFood TM MissFreshTM HelloFreshMC

Website

www.chefcookit.com www.chefsplate.com www.makegoodfood.ca www.missfresh.com www.hellofresh.ca
More Info More info More info More info More info

Headquater located in

Montreal Toronto Montreal Monteal Toronto

Delivery zones

Quebec and Ontario Everywhere in Canada Everywhere in Canada Everywhere in Canada Everywhere in Canada

Collect boxes and icepacks
(in the Montreal area)

Yes No No No No

Offer ready-to-eat meals

Yes No No Yes No

Offers add-on products

Yes No Yes Yes No

Gluten-free options

Yes No Yes No Yes

Price for 3 meals for 2 persons

$67.00 $59.94 $66.95 $65.94 $79.99

Price for 3 meals for 3 persons

$92.00 n.d. n.d. n.d. n.d.

Price for 3 meals for 4 persons

$116.00 $107.88 $123,60 $119.88 $139.99

Price for 3 meals for 6 persons

$159.00 n.d. n.d. $170.82 n.d.


Subscription without commitments

Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes

Can change the number of recipes and portion anytime

Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes

New menu every week

Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes

Offers a rewards program

Star Chef program No No No No

Smallest box (recipes)

1 2 2 2 3

Biggest box (recipes)

7 4 4 7 4

Number of recipes offered per week (regular subscription)

14 12 12 14 15

100% Meat without added hormones

Yes No No No Yes

Latest news

Quebec company Cook it acquires MissFresh Chefs Plate acquired by HelloFresh Goodfood launches reusable box Metro sells MissFesh to Cook it Quebec company Cook it acquires MissFresh
More info More info More info More info More info

This site is a Cook It ™ initiative to provide a comparison of the various ready-to-cook services. All data compiled in the table comes directly from government registers and COOK IT ™, GOODFOOD ™, CHEF’S PLATE ™, MISSFRESH ™ and HELLOFRESH ™ business registers. In order to allow a detailed analysis, we selected 19 criteria of 100% quantitative comparison, that is to say based on data that can be verified at any time. The package of 3 selected recipes, being the best-selling product in the industry, was chosen for price comparison. Companies are ranked, from left to right, in order of foundation, then alphabetical in case of equality. If you notice an error, or wish to add a comparison criterion, please contact us as soon as possible at info@comparemealkit.ca

Aliquam lorem ante, dapibus in, viverra quis, feugiat a, tellus. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet. Quisque rutrum. Aenean imperdiet.

Latest News

    No posts were found.

Share this

Comparaison des services de livraison de repas prêt-à-cuisiner

Les entreprises telles que Marché GoodFood™, Cook it™, MissFresh™, Chefs Plate™ et HelloFresh™ qui offrent la livraison de repas prêt-à-cuisiner livrent à domicile tous les ingrédients et les fiches recettes nécessaires à la réalisation des repas choisis. La livraison s’effectue par boîte ou sac comprenant une section réfrigérée permettant aux ingrédients de rester frais durant le transport.

plate1

Pourquoi le
prêt-à-cuisiner

plate2

Manger santé

Le prêt-à-cuisiner est une alternative santé au prêt-à-manger et aux traiteurs car il permet de cuisiner des aliments frais et de doser soi-même les quantités de gras et de sel. De plus les recettes proposées sont généralement équilibrées et conviennent parfaitement à vos soupers.
Comparer

Gagner du temps

Le menu de la semaine se fait en quelques clics et les ingrédients sont livrés une fois par semaine, fini le cassage de tête et les aller-retour à l’épicerie. Pour vous faciliter encore plus la vie Cook it vous offre aussi la possibilité de recevoir des repas prêts à manger (à réchauffer au micro-ondes).
Comparer
plate1
last plate!±!

Cuisiner avec plaisir

Le fait d’avoir tous les ingrédients en quantité exacte ainsi que des fiches recettes imagées rendent facile et agréable la préparation de vos soupers, même les novices peuvent réaliser des plats dignes de chefs. La découverte de nouveaux ingrédients, méthodes et plats viennent compléter l’expérience. Préparer soi-même ses soupers n’a jamais été aussi facile.
Comparer

Origine

La première livraison de kit repas a été effectuée en 2007 par Middagsfrid (signifie «la paix du souper») en Suède. Mais le concept a été repris et popularisé mondialement par l’entreprise allemande Hellofresh, qui depuis offre le service sur 3 continents. Aux États-Unis ce sont Blue Apron et Plated qui ont fait connaître le concept. À l’international le secteur des boîtes repas est en pleine expansion.

Comparaison des services de prêt-à-cuisiner au Canada

Pour faire partie de cette comparaison, les entreprises doivent livrer à domicile à la grandeur du Québec et de l’Ontario et être en service depuis au moins 1 an. Les entreprises répondants à ces critères sont : Cook It™, Marché Goodfood™, Chefs Plate™, MissFresh™ et HelloFresh™. Si vous notez une erreur, prière de nous contacter dès que possible à l’aide du formulaire au bas de cette page. Seulement les plans avec choix de repas sont considérés dans la comparaison. D’autres entreprises telles que évoilà5 offrent des services similaires mais sur une base locale et sans service de livraison.

Cook itMC Chefs PlateMC GoodFoodMC MissFreshMC HelloFreshMC

Site internet

www.chefcookit.com www.chefsplate.com www.makegoodfood.ca www.missfresh.com www.hellofresh.ca
Plus
d'information
Plus
d'information
Plus
d'information
Plus
d'information
Plus
d'information

QG situé à

Montréal Toronto Montréal Montréal Allemagne

Zone de livraison

Québec et Ontario Canada au complet Canada au complet Canada au complet Canada au complet

Offre du prêt à manger

Oui Non Non Non Non

Offre des produits connexes

Oui Non Non Non Non

Option sans-gluten

Oui Non Oui Non Oui

Prix 3 recettes pour 2 personnes

67,00$ 65,70$ 65,00$ 65,94$ 79,99$

Prix 3 recettes pour 3 personnes

92,00$ n.d. n.d. n.d. n.d.

Prix 3 recettes pour 4 personnes

116,00$ 117,00$ 115,00$ 119,88$ 139,99$

Prix 3 recettes pour 6 personnes

159,00$ n.d. n.d. 170,82$ n.d.

Abonnement sans engagements

Oui Oui Oui Oui Oui

Peut changer le nombre de recettes n'importe quand

Oui Non Non Oui Oui

Peut changer le nombre de portions n'importe quand

Oui Non Oui Oui Oui

Nouveau menu à chaque semaine

Oui Oui Oui Oui Oui

Taille minimale d'un panier (recettes)

1 2 3 2 2

Taille maximale d'un panier (recettes)

7 4 4 5 4

Nombre de recettes proposées par semaine
(forfait de base)

14 7 10 13 5

100% Viandes sans hormones ajoutées

Oui Non Non Non Oui

Récupère les boîtes et les icepacks
(dans la région de Montréal)

Oui Non Oui Non Non

Dernière nouvelle

Une première acquisition… sous l’aile d’Alain Bouchard Marché Goodfood se lance en Bourse, Lapresse+ Métro devient l'actionnaire majoritaire de MissFresh HelloFresh, le géant du prêt-à-cuisiner arrive au Québec
Plus
d'information
Plus
d'information
Plus
d'information
Plus
d'information
Plus
d'information

Ce site est une initiative de Cook It™ dans le but de fournir une comparaison des différents services de prêt-à-cuisiner. Toutes les données compilées dans le tableau proviennent directement des registres gouvernementaux et site Internet des entreprises COOK IT™, GOODFOOD™, CHEF’S PLATE™, MISSFRESH™ et HELLOFRESH™. Dans le but de permettre une analyse détaillée, nous avons sélectionné 19 critères de comparaison 100% quantitatifs, c’est à dire basés sur des données vérifiables en tout temps. Le forfait de 3 recettes choisies, étant le produit le plus vendu dans l’industrie, a été retenu pour la comparaison des prix. Les entreprises sont classées, de gauche à droite, en ordre de fondation, puis alphabétique en cas d’égalité. Si vous notez une erreur, ou souhaitez ajouter un critère de comparaison, prière de nous contacter dès que possible au info@comparaisonpretacuisiner.ca.